MCARLM offers a variety of engaging and immersive exhibits to fuel our visitors' curiosity and love for history
KING CITY TRAIN DEPOT
Swiftly after its construction in 1903, King's Station became South County's commercial center. The depot remained in operation until the 1980s when many of the Southern Pacific depots were sold or destroyed. On June 2, 1989, the depot was moved to its present location and the restoration began.
OLSON BLACKSMITH SHOP
The Olson blacksmith is a typical example of a farmer’s shop during the first quarter of the 20th century. Originally located on the Olson Ranch at Paraiso Springs, the entire shop was moved to San Lorenzo Park in 1981. It was installed and returned to working condition by the King City Lions Club. Visit by appointment only.
The History of Irrigation Museum has an array interactive exhibits to engage visitors as they learn about the different evolutions of irrigation. The museum also features a 25-seat theater which plays an irrigation film. The museum is only available for visits through booking a tour in advance.